Skip Navigation
UIL Home page 2018


We had an amazing, history-making weekend at UIL Regional Academics. Electra High School’s academic team captured the silver medal trophy placing 2nd place overall  in region competition. This was an exciting experience for the EHS academic team.


Throughout the day on Friday, the Tiger Academics dominated by winning the gold with the first place Speech Team. Several members will now advance to the state contest in Austin on May 21 and 22.  


The following Speech Team members have qualified for state in their events:

Deanna Duensing- 2nd year straight 1st place Persuasive Speaking 

Cristin Martin- 2nd place Informative Speaking and 2nd place Prose Interpretation 

Skylerr Patterson-1st place Prose interpretation

Dylan Petit -2nd Poetry Interpretation and

Levi Fillmore-3rd Lincoln Douglas Debate 


Other team members include Janna-Maree Nelson, 6th informative speaking, Dontae Williams, prose, Natalia Hollis, poetry and Dustin Davis, LD debate  The team is coached by Brenda Beebe, JP Snow, Vicki Dillard, and Ray Dillard. 


Ready Writing continued the team power with Ashlyn Prickett placing 7th and team member Cristian Montez writing exciting and beautiful essays.


EHS stayed strong throughout the day Saturday winning 1st place Computer Application sending Dora Rebolledo to Austin with awesome coach Nancy Moede.


Next, Kelsey Thomas captured the bronze medal placing third in Spelling coached by Lindsay Lemon. Other members of the spelling team were Elizabeth Skelton, Bryce  Rich, and Brenn Myers.


Finishing the academic competition in social studies were team members Bryce Rich and Cristian Montez coached by the very talented Nikki Byrd.


Late in the day, after long hours and torrential rain, EHS One Act Play advanced to State in Round Rock for the second straight year with the play …And the Rain Came to Mayfield. Advancing with them will be DeLeon High School. OAP scheduling will be announced later this week and we will  have it posted around town.  Everyone is encouraged to make the trip to Round Rock or Austin May 4-5. And please continue prayers for success and traveling mercies.


Individual award winners for One Act Play include:

5 time Best Actress- Cristin Martin 

All-star cast- Dontae Williams 

Honorable Mention All-star Cast- Dylan Petit  and Skylerr Patterson 

Named outstanding crew was Christina Sun.   


The play, directed by Vicki and Ray Dillard and assisted by Brenda Beebe, will perform  May 4 at the performing arts center in Round Rock.

Company members include Cameron Cunningham, Natalia Hollis, Gabe Easter, and Hobie Williamson.  Tech Crew members are Shelby Wyatt, Tyler Tucker, Cali Hernandez and Shantel Dorland.


A special thanks goes out to Mr. Dan Coats for driving the Electra Tiger Theatre company all over the state of Texas for the second year!


Special thank you also goes out to our administration, faculty, friends, and families for all the love, prayers, and words of praise.


We are beyond thrilled.  EHS has exploded this year in UIL, and it could not have happened without outstanding coaches, kids, and UIL Coordinator Brenda Beebe.  


How does one spell LOVE, SUCCESS, AND PRIDE?...ELECTRA TIGERS the home of the best  kids, coaches, and community.  Proud to be a Tiger! Tiger power state bound!!


Sponsors include Robyn Rich, Kayla Elam, Leigh Segler, Mary Laura Slappey, Nikki Byrd, Lindsay Lemon, Nancy Moede, Vicki and Ray Dillard, JP Snow, and Brenda Beebe.



Our Mission

We are committed to empowering each student to become responsible,  productive learner who is motivated to succeed at his or her highest potential.

Copyright © Electra Independent School District {{YEAR}}. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM